Hello world!

Hi there!

I’m an italian computer science student, who likes to join new “code adventures”.
I started my opensource expirience with Avant Window Navigator (written in C) after seeing a nice “mockup” around the web for a new theme!
I said “Wow, this is awesome, I want it, so I’ll code it myself”.
That’s it. I started looking at Gtk and Cairo documentation and after about a month “Lucido” was born and I joined the Awn Core Team!

Lucido Theme - Avant Window Navigator

Lucido Theme - Avant Window Navigator

Then I wrote a few patches to make rendering faster and to make 3D Style a little more glossy.

After that, ~mhr3 invited me to join a secret project (written in Vala) and here we are.
That project is now well known as Synapse!

Synapse

Synapse (Dark Virgilio Theme)

Synapse is a semantic-launcher that will “Find what you do” in a few milliseconds!
Synapse is now at version 0.2.4, but it’ll be 0.2.6 very soon!
And trust me, you’ll like it more and more!

  1. Synapse has interested me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

